القطاعات المستهدفة وأهم مشاريعها

أَيقونَةُ تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات

تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات

يعتبر قطاع تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات قطاعاً محركاً للنمو والابتكار والتحوّل في القطاعات الأخرى، حيث يعتمد على المهارات والمعرفة بشكل رئيسي مما يوفر فرصاً لتحقيق دخل عالٍ وتوفير وظائف للباحثين عن عمل، كما أن التطور في هذا القطاع سيقود لزيادة الإنتاجية والفاعلية في القطاعات الأخرى كالصناعات التحويلية والزراعة والخدمات الصحية والمالية.

وينمو قطاع تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات بشكل متسارع مما يفتح الآفاق لاستخدام التقنيات الحديثة لخدمة البشرية، وتتمتع السلطنة بالكثير من المقومات التي تمكنها من مواكبة هذه التطورات، حيث يساهم هذا القطاع بشكل مباشر في رفاهية المواطنين وتسهيل حياتهم فاستخدام التقنية أصبح يمس جميع جوانب الحياة اليومية. وستسهم مشاريع القطاع كذلك في الاستثمار المباشر وغير المباشر مما يعزز النمو الاقتصادي للسلطنة.

لقد ارتكزت مبادرات ومشاريع قطاع تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات التي تدعم الوحدة تنفيذها على ثلاثة مجالات رئيسية وهي: الأجهزة والتطبيقات، والخدمات، والممكنات، كما تمت مناقشة الثورة الصناعية الرابعة وتطبيقاتها خلال مختبر تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات والثورة الصناعية الرابعة.

أبرز المشاريع التي تتابعها وحدة دعم التنفيذ والمتابعة في القطاع:

 

1. استخدام وتصنيع أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء 2. استخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي في تصنيف نتائج أشعة الصدر 3. التحول الرقمي للخدمات الحكومية الأساسية 4. التقنية المالية – تسريع عملية تحوّل السلطنة إلى مجتمع لا يستخدم النقود الورقية 5. الترويج لعُمان مركزًا لإدارة الطوارئ 6. إنشاء صناعة حيوية للأمن السيبراني 7. برنامج التدريب على رأس العمل للكفاءات الوطنية 8. برنامج تقديم الحوافز لجذب أنشطة تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات عالية القيمة إلى عُمان

تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات
أَيقونَه

Targeted Sectors and Key Projects

Information and Communication Technology

Information and Communication Technology

Information and Communication Technology (ICT) sector is a driver of growth, innovation and transformation for other sectors. It primarily depends on knowledge and skills, which leads to achieving high income and providing job opportunities for job seekers. Moreover, the development of the ICT sector will cause an increase in the productivity and effectiveness of other sectors like manufacturing, agriculture, health and finance.

ICT sector is growing incredibly fast and this opens the door for utilizing modern technology to serve humans. The Sultanate has great potential that allows it to keep up with these developments, as this sector directly contributes to the welfare of the citizens. Also, the projects of ICT will contribute to the direct and indirect investment which will enhance the national economy.

ICT projects and initiatives supported by ISFU are divided into three main areas: hardware and software, services and enablers. In addition, the fourth industrial revolution and its applications were discussed during the Information and Communication Technology and the 4th Industrial Revolution Lab.

Following are the main ICT projects that are followed up and supported by ISFU:

1-Use and Manufacture of Internet of Things (IoT) Devices 2-Application of Artificial Intelligence in Chest X-rays 3-Digitization of Key Public Services 4-Financial Technology (Fintech) – Accelerating the Transformation of the Sultanate into a Cashless Society 8-Introduce a Special Incentive program to Attract High Value ICT Activities into Oman 7-Apprenticeship and Local Placement Program 6-Establish a Vibrant Cybersecurity Industry 5-Promote Oman as the Region’s Hub for Disaster Recovery Services
Information and Communication Technology
image