معالي الدكتور خميسْ بن سيف الجابري

رئيس وحدة دعم التنفيذ والمتابعة

أنشئت وحدة دعم التنفيذ والمتابعة بموجبْ المرسوم السلطاني السـامي رقم 2016/50م، الصادر بتاريخ 17 أُكْتوبَر 2016م وَوَضَعَتْ في أولويات مهامها دعم تَنْفيذِ ومُتَابعةِ خُطَطْ وبرامج الحكومة في التنويع الاقتصادي. وباشرت عملها بوضع منهجية واضحة لمتابعة مخرجاتِ تلك الخطط وفق أسسٍ زمنيةٍ محددة انطلاقا من أن القطاعات الاقتصادية هي المعنية أساسا بتنفيذ المشاريع والمبادرات، بينما يتمحور دور الوحدة حول تقديمْ مختلفْ أنواع الدعم الممكنة للتنفيذ والتنسيق المستمر بين مختلف الجهات المعنية من أجل تحليل التحديات التي تعترض عمليةَ التنفيذ وإيجاد الحلول المناسِبَة لها.

وكجزءٍ أساسي من منهجية العمل في الوحدة، تخضع المشاريع إلى تقييم ومراجعة مستمرة سواء كان ذلك من قبل الوحدة أو من قبل مؤسساتٍ عالميةٍ متخصصة أو من خلال المنصة السنوية لجلسات مراجعة الخبراء التي تضم مجموعةً من الخبرات التخصصية المستقلة من داخل السلطنة وخارجها، حيث يتم في نهاية كل عام - من خلال هذه الآليات - تقييم مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية المتحققة في كل مشروع مقارنة بالمعدلات المُسْتَهْدَفَة، وتقييم الصعوبات التشريعية والقانونية، والتداخل في الاختصاصات بين الجهات المعنية بالتَراخيصْ، والأثر المباشر المتوقع لتلك المشاريعْ في الاقتصاد، وقدرتها على تحقيق المُسْتَهْدَفَات المُتَوَخَاة منها.

للمزيد

ومن أجْلِ المضي قُدُمَاً في تنفيذ المبادرات والمشاريع وتذليل الصعوبات التي تعترضها؛ تنتهج الوحدة آليةَ تصعيدٍ تدريجيةٍ للتغلب على التحديات القائمة؛ بدءاً من فِرَقْ العمل الفَنِيّة ووصولا إلى أصحاب المعالي الوزراء المعنيين بالقطاعات، ومن ثم إلى الفريق الوزاري المشكّلْ بموجبِ أوامرٍ ساميةْ لمتابعة الوضع الاجتماعي والاقتصادي والمالي والنقدي، والذي يتابع باهتمامْ أداء هذه القطاعات. وقد ساهمت هذه المنهجية في حل العديد من الإشكاليات التي تعترض تنفيذ عدد من المبادرات والمشاريع.

وترجمة لنهج الوضوح والشفافية الذي تَتّبِعُه الوحدة - بالتنسيق مع القطاعات المختلفة - تَعْمَد الوحدة إلى نشر مستويات تقدم العمل وكذلك التحديات التي تواجه أيا من المبادرات والمشاريع عبر وسائلِ الإعلام المختلفة ونشر التقرير السنوي الشامل الذي يقدم رؤيةً تَفْصيليّةً لكافة المشاريع والمبادرات ومستويات الإنجاز فيها والتحديات التي تعترضها والحلول المقترحةِ لها.

وختاما.. أسأل اللهَ العلي القدير أنْ يحفظ باني نهضة عُمان وقائدها المفدى، مَوْلانا حضرة صاحب جلالة السلطان قابوسْ بن سعيد المعظم -حَفَظَهُ الله ورعاه - وأنْ يسبغ عليه نعمة الصحة والعافية والعمر المديد، وأنْ يديمَ نعمة الأمن والرخاء والازدهار الاقتصادي على هذا الوطن المعطاء وشعبه الوفي.. إنه تعالى سميع مجيب الدعاء.

أَيقونَه

H E Dr. Khamis bin Saif bin Hamoud Al Jabri

Chairman of Implementation Support and Follow-up Unit (ISFU)

The Implementation Support & Follow-up Unit (ISFU) was established as per the Royal Decree No 50/2016 issued on 17th October 2016. Its main role is to support and follow up the implementation of the government plans and programs towards economic diversification. ISFU adopts a clear mechanism to follow up the outcomes of the plans according to specific timelines, given that the economic sectors are responsible of implementing the projects and initiatives, while the Unit provides support for the relevant entities, aiming to identify and address the challenges faced during the implementation process.

As part of ISFU methodology, the projects are subject to a continuous assessment and review either by the Unit itself, specialized international institutions, or through the annual platform of the Independent Advisory Review (IAR), which includes a number of specialized experts from inside and outside the Sultanate. At the end of each year, the Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) achieved in each project are assessed in comparison with the targeted percentages. Also, the legislative and legal challenges as well as the overlaps in the mandates of the relevant entities are reviewed. Moreover, the anticipated direct impact of the projects on the economy and its ability to achieve the targeted roles are assessed.

Continue Reading

Aiming to support the implementation of initiatives and projects, the Unit adopts a gradual escalation mechanism to tackle the challenges, starting from the technical working groups, moving to their excellences, ministers of the relevant sectors, and the Ministerial committee formed as per Royal Directives to follow up the social, economic, financial and monetary situations.

To reflect its transparency, and in coordination with different sectoral institutions, ISFU works on disseminating the updates on the work progress as well as the challenges that face the initiatives and projects, through different social media platforms. It also publishes the comprehensive annual report that provides detailed information about all projects and initiatives and their level of achievement, as well as the challenges they face.

May Allah bless the builder of modern Oman and the leader of its blessed renaissance; His Majesty Sultan Qaboos bin Said, and bless our efforts toward achieving economic diversification and prosperity.

image